AMVCA 2023: Osas Ighodaro, Tobi Bakre, Bimbo Ademoye, Patience Ozokwo Win Big [Full list of Winners]


The 9th edition of the Africa Magic Viewers' Choice Awards (AMVCA) culminated in a dazzling evening filled with glitz, glamour, and unforgettable moments.

The prestigious event, held at the renowned Eko Convention Center Victoria Island on May 20, showcased ther achievements and contributions of African filmmakers and actors across various categories.

The highly anticipated winner announcements were made during the star-studded ceremony, attended by esteenmed guests, industry professionals, and fans from across the continent.

The AMVCA, known for its commitment to recognizing and honoring excellence in the African film industry, revealed the deserving winners who have left an indelible mark on the creative landscape.

With media presenter IK Osakioduwa and South African celebrity and model, Zozibini Tunzi, ash  the glamorous award night was a memorial experience for both the live audience and viewers at home.

Here are the winners of the 9th AMVCA in their respective categories:

Best Actor in a Comedy - (Movie/TV Series)

Samuel Perry (Broda Shaggi)

Best Actress in a Comedy - (Movie/TV Series)

Bimbo Ademoye - Selina

Best Actor in a Drama - (Movie/TV Series)

Tobi Bakre - Brotherhood

Best Actress in a Drama - (Movie/TV Series)
Osas lghodaro - Man of God

Best Supporting Actor (Movie/TV Series)
Abdisattar Ahmed - Gacal

Best Supporting Actress (Movie/TV Series)
Efe Irele - Four Four Forty-Four

Best Short Film
Adeoye Adetunji - Pa Aromire

Best Online Social Content Creator
Elozonam, Kie Kie - Back From The Future

Best Original Telenovela

Best Unscripted Original
King Bugar

Best Original Comedy Series
Njoro Wa Uba

Best Original Drama Series

Best Art Director
Wale Adeleke - King 0f Thieves (Agesinkole)

Best Costume Designer (Movie/TV Series)
Adeola Art-Alade - The Real Housewives of Lagos (Reunion. Episode)

Best Lighting Designer (Movie/TV Series)
Mathew Yusuf - Brotherhood

Best Picture Editor (Movie/TV Series)
Holmes Awa Daniel Tom - Crime & Justice

Best Sound Editor (Movie/TV Series)
Anu Afolayan - Anikulapo

Best Soundtrack (Movie/TV Series)
Kent Edunjobi - Anikulapo

Best Makeup (Movie/TV Series)
Maryam Ndukwe, Hakeem Effects Onilogbo - Shanty Town

Best Writer (Movie/TV Series)
Sola Dada - Anikulapo

Best Cinematographer (Movie/TV Series)
Loukman Ali - Brotherhood

Best Movie, Southern Africa
Jewel - Elvis Chucks

Best Movie, East Africa
Click Click Bang - Philip Karanja Njenga

Best Movie, West Africa
Brotherhood - Jade Osiberu

Best Television Series
Crime & Justice - Yinka Edward

Best Documentary
Nigeria-the Debut - Nora Awolowo

Best Director 
Loukman Ali - Brotherhood 

The Multichoice Talent Factory Film Leaked 

Best Indigenous Language , Swahili ( Movie / TV Series ) 
Philip Karanja Njenga - Click Click Bang 

Best Indigenous Language , Yoruba ( Movie / TV Series ) 
Anikulapo - Kunle Afolayan 

Best Indigenous Language , Hausa ( Movie / TV Series ) 
Aisha Abubakar Bashir Maishadda 

Best Indigenous Language , Igbo ( Movie / TV Series ) 
Uhuruchi - Victor lyke 

Best Overall Movie , Africa 
Anikulapo - Kunle Afolayan 

Industry Merit Award 
Patience Ozokwor 

The Trailblazer Award 
Angel Onigwe 

Best Dressed Male 
Enioluwa Adeoluwa 

Best Dressed Female 
Beauty Tukura 


Youtube Channel Image
Gbeduxclusive TV Join To Enjoy more Entertainment Gossips