The Nigerian Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) on Saturday, August 15, announced that 325 new cases of Coronavirus were recorded in the country. 

A breakdown of the new cases across states in the country is as follows; Lagos-87, FCT-49, Gombe-28, Ebonyi-20, Plateau-19, Kwara-18, Enugu-17, Imo-12, Rivers-12, Kaduna-11, Ogun-10, Edo-9, Oyo-9, Ondo-8, Osun-8, Ekiti-4, Borno-1, Kano-1, Bauchi-1, Nasarawa-1.

There are now 48,770 confirmed cases of Coronavirus in the country and 974 deaths has been recorded. 36,290 patients who recovered from the disease have also been discharged. 

325 new cases of Coronavirus recorded in Nigeria


Post a Comment